Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) program is the most recognized professional program in Finance in the world. Through its BMOS Honors Specialization in Finance and Accounting stream, King’s is a member of the CFA University Affiliation Program, which means that our Finance streams embed a significant portion of the CFA Program Candidate Body of Knowledge (CBOK)—including the Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct—into their curriculum.

Currently King’s has 6 scholarships per year (we are working on getting more). For the CFA scholarship application, here is the full student’s guide for the application. When applying, you should be careful in making sure you apply to the "King’s University College" and not King’s College London (which shows above KUC in the drop-down list) or Western University (which represents Ivey).

With the transition to the new platform, CFA has eliminated scholarship submission deadlines. However, students may still plan to sit for a specific exam offering. The table below details the suggested award dates for each of the 2021 CBT exam offerings.


Suggested Award Decision

Registration Deadline

February 2021

before 13 November 2020

7 December 2020

May 2021

before 31 January 2021

23 February 2021

August 2021

before 9 April 2021

4 May 2021

November 2021

before 16 July 2021

10 August 2021