2023–24 Awards of Teaching Excellence Nominations

NEW: By request of the Selection Committee for the Awards of Teaching Excellence, nominations will be received in the Fall semester as well as during the Winter semester.

We welcome nominations from students, faculty, and staff. The deadline for nominations is February 16, 2024. Nominations for 2023–24 can be submitted here.

  • Currently teaching at King’s
  • Full-time faculty: a minimum of five years of teaching experience at King’s
  • Part-time faculty: a minimum of 2.0 courses of teaching experience at King’s

Factors considered in selecting the recipient include:

  1. Classroom instruction (lectures, small groups, labs, etc.)
  2. Faculty counselling, mentoring, tutoring, and advising of students
  3. Course design
  4. Curriculum development
  5. Preparation of educational materials
  6. Innovative teaching methods