The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) program is the most recognized professional program in Finance in the world. Through our BMOS Honours Specialization in Finance and Accounting stream, King’s is a member of the CFA University Affiliation Program, and our Finance streams embed a significant portion of the CFA Program Candidate Body of Knowledge (CBOK)—including the Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct—into our curriculum.

Currently King’s has 6 scholarships per year, and we are working to get more. You'll find the full student's guide to the CFA scholarship application here. When you apply, make sure you apply to King’s University College, and not King’s College London (which appears above KUC in the drop-down list) or Western University (which represents Ivey).

With the transition to the new platform, CFA has eliminated scholarship submission deadlines. However, you can still plan to sit for a specific exam offering. The table below details the suggested award dates for each of the upcoming computer-based testing (CBT) exam offerings.


Suggested Award Decision

Registration Deadline

August 2022

before 9 April 2022

3 May 2023

November 2022

before 16 July 2022

9 August 2023

February 2023

before 17 November 2022

8 November 2023

May 2023

before 31 January 2023