Academic Council Roster 2024-2025

Position/Unit Delegate	Term	Member
President (Chair)	Ex-Offico	Robert Ventresca
Vice-President and Academic Dean (Vice-Chair)	Ex-Offico	Mark Yenson
Management and Organizational Studies	2024-2025	Jeannette Eberhard
	2025-2028	Felipe Rodrigues
	2024-2026	Peter Ibbott
	2024-2027	Joseph Turnbull
Sociology	2024-2025	Kristin Lozanski
	2024-2026	Jordan Fairbairn
	2024-2027	Liam Kennedy
Psychology	2024-2025	Loretta Norton (Jan-Jun 2025)/ Marcie Penner
	2024-2026	Laura Melnyk Gribble
Social Work	2024-2025	Laura Beres
	2024-2027	Jane Sanders
Child and Youth Studies	2024-2026	Jennifer Silcox
	2024-2027	Pat Ryan
English, Writing, and French	2024-2025	Claudia Clausius
	2024-2027	Brian Patton
	2024-2025	Alison Meek
History	2024-2027	Graham Broad
	2024-2025	Jacquie Newman
Politics and International Relations	2024-2027	Thomas Tieku
Religious Studies	2024-2027	Chaya Halberstram
Philosophy	2024-2026	Russell Duvernoy
Disability Studies	2024-2026	Jeff Preston
Social Justice and Peace Studies	2024-2026	Allyson Larkin
Thanatology	2024-2026	Eunice Gorman
President, KUCSC	Ex-Offico	Braedan Lovie
Vice-President Student Affairs, KUCSC	Ex-Offico	Aidan Bobkowicz
Academic Council Student Liaison	Ex-Offico	Arashdeep Chahal
Part-Time Faculty Member	2024-2025	Donna Maynard
Part-Time Faculty Member	2024-2025	Corinne Walsh
Professional Officer	2024-2027	Miriam Love
Non-Academic Staff Member	2024-2026	Natalie Spruce
Indigenous Community Member	2024-2027	Vacant
Board Member (non-voting)	2024-2025	Nonie Brennan
Vice-President Finance and Support Services	Ex-Offico	Karen Thomson
Associate Academic Dean	Ex-Offico	Josephine Gemson
Associate Dean, Research	Ex-Offico	Erin Hannah
Director of Libraries	Ex-Offico	Adrienne Co-Dyre
Dean of Students, King's	Ex-Offico	Joe Henry
Dean of Studies or designate, St Peter's	Ex-Offico	John Dool
Director of Enrolment Services and Registrar	Ex-Offico	Vacant

University Secretary	Ex-Officio Non-Voting	Paul Wilton
oniversity been etally	Ex officio Norr Voting	