King’s students are eligible to be part of Western Mustang varsity teams. There are 36 Mustang varsity teams. 
King’s students are eligible for Western’s Athletic Academic Awards.

 

Rob Fowler

Badminton, Head Coach

robfowler1984@hotmail.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Mike Lumley

Men's Baseball, Head Coach

mlumley@execulink.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Brad Campbell

Men's Basketball, Head Coach

bcampbe5@uwo.ca
519-850-2416

Brian Cheng

Women's Basketball, Head Coach

brian.cheng@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 81401

David-Lee Tracey

Cheerleading Head Coach

coacht@powercheerleading.com
519-434-1037

Bob Vigars

Cross Country, Head Coach

rvigars@uwo.ca
519-661-3086

Rory Munro

Curling, Head Coach

rorymunro13@hotmail.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Carol Christie

Fencing, Head Coach

carolchristie@rogers.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Brad Winder

Fencing, Head Coach

bbwinder@aol.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Jeff Pacheco

Women's Field Hockey, Head Coach

pacheco.jeff@gmail.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Alma Moir

Figure Skating, Head Coach

ja.moir@sympatico.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Greg Marshall

Football, Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator

gmarsha@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 80516

Chris Bertoia

Football, Offensive Line Coach/Recruiting

cbertoia@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 81028

Mickey Donovan

Football, Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers and Recruiting

mdonova2@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 81030

Jim Waite

Men's Golf, Head Coach

waitej@execulink.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Chris Dickson

Women's Golf, Head Coach

cdickso9@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Clarke Singer

Men's Hockey, Head Coach

cdsinger@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 88525

Chris Higgins

Women's Hockey, Head Coach

chiggins@ivey.uwo.ca
519-661-3269

Mike Frith

Men's Lacrosse, Manager

frithmike@yahoo.ca
519-661-3089

Dave Hastings

Women's Lacrosse, Head Coach

dhastin@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Kerry Box

Ringette, Head Coach

kbox@bell.net

Volker Nolte

Men's & Women's Rowing, Head Coach

vnolte@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 88385

Steve Thomas

Men's Rugby, Head Coach

thomasst@lilly.com
519-661-2111 ext. 85003

Natascha Wesch

Women's Rugby, Head Coach

nwesch@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 85003

Rock Basacco

Men's Soccer, Head Coach

rbasacco@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 85003

Dave Peak

Women's Soccer, Head Coach

dpeak@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 85003

Pete Lemon

Women's Softball, Head Coach

plemon@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 88139

Jack Fairs

Men's Squash, Head Coach

jfairs@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 88391

Paul Midgley

Swimming, Head Coach

paul.midgley@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 85003
 

Anthony Glavanic

Men's Tennis, Head Coach

aglavanic@hotmail.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Mike Richards

Women's Tennis, Head Coach

leslie.richards@sympatico.ca
519-661-3112

Vickie Croley

Track and Field, Head Coach

vcroley@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 85073

Jim Sage

Men's Volleyball, Head Coach

jsage3@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 86791

Dave Edwards

Women's Volleyball, Head Coach

dedward6@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 89242

Charlie Smith

Water Polo, Head Coach

charlieandaj@yahoo.com
519-661-2111 ext. 88349

Ray Takahashi

Wrestling, Head Coach

tak@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 85078

(image: academic support for athletes)

Academic support for varsity athletes

King’s recognizes the commitment student athletes make to training and competitions. King’s provides support tailored to varsity athletes:

  • Summer Academic Orientation for new students athletes.
  • Strategic academic advising for upper-year students to accommodate athletic schedules
  • Enrolment Services can help prospective athletes with university applications, admission and enrolment in first-year courses
  • Personal, academic or financial counselling/assistance

(image: para-rowing)

Para-rowing team

King’s aims to be inclusive of all athletes. We offer a Para-rowing team.

In Para-rowing there are different classifications depending on the mobility of the rower.

There are three general classifications for para-rowing: Legs, Trunk and Arms (LTA), Trunk and Arms (TA), and Arms and Shoulder (AS).

Visit the Rowing Canada website for details about para-rowing classifications.

(image: early res move-in)

Early Residence move in

Early residence move in is available for varsity athletes who need to be on campus earlier than most students. Early arrival arrangements must be requested a minimum of 2 weeks in advance.

Email the Residence Office to arrange early move in.

(image: Summer Academic Orientation)

Summer Academic Orientation for athletes

This program is specifically for student athletes. You will meet with counsellors to choose your courses and set a timetable. Once you have accepted your offer of admission, you may register for SAO.